Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid

Replenish skin with 48 hours of moisture with the original Pink Beauty Fluid, Olay’s Active Hydrating Moisturizing Lotion. For over 60 years, this daily moisturizer has helped millions of women, all over the world, soothe dry skin with long-lasting hydration. This hydrating and non-greasy face lotion restores skin’s moisture to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles without clogging pores. Experience Olay’s classic moisturizing lotion to reveal beautifully soft and smooth skin.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Provides 48 Hour Moisture To Soothe Dry Skin

This hydrating and non-greasy face lotion restores skin’s moisture to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles without clogging pores.

HOW IT WORKS

How to use Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid

Smooth evenly over your entire cleansed face and neck morning and night.

HOW TO USE

Water, Glycerin, Cetyl Palmitate, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Hydroxystearate, Steareth-100, Octyldodecyl Myristate, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Fragrance, Potassium Hydroxide, DMDM Hydantoin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Carbomer, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Red 4

Additional information on fragrance components can be found by clicking here

INGREDIENTS

Ratings and Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.

4.08/5 (99)
  • Value
    4.02/5
  • Effectiveness
    3.93/5
  • Product Feel
    3.74/5
60Recommended

Reviews

Location:
Columbus, OH
Skin Type:
Combination
Value
Effectiveness
Product Feel
05.18.2018

Smell Overwhelming

The new scent is so overwhelming and disgusting. I loved the active hydrating beauty fluid but will no longer continue to use it. I called Olay to voice my opinion and they sent me a coupon to try another one of their products. Sorry, it's not the same. My skin loved the original formula. Why on earth would you change such an iconic item? I'm now one of the many customers you lost due to this change.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Location:
Indiana
Skin Type:
Normal
Product Feel
05.07.2018

New scent is awful

Been using this product for decades. When I opened the last container I thought it had gone rancid and threw it out. Bought another, then realized it was a new scent. It’s awful :( The scent for years has been soothing and signature. Definitely looking for a new product

No, I do not recommend this product.

Location:
Greensburg, PA
Skin Type:
Sensitive
05.05.2018

You've ruined the Original

I have used Oil of Olay for more than 40 years, and managed to survive the last time you "improved" the product. I opened a new bottle of "Original" the other morning. The smell annoyed me, but then my skin itched and little red pimples popped up on my cheeks. Immediately, I washed my face, reapplying with my sensitive skin sun screen Olay. Please pull this monstrosity and return the TRUE Original to the shelves. As others have written here, I do not know what other product to use.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Sub Sites Olay

Olay The Olay Team Comma Text 05.07.2018

That's certainly not what we want for your skin, and we're very sorry to hear that you had this experience! When you have a chance, please reach out to us on Facebook or give us a call at (800) 285-5170, we'd like our Safety team to take a further look into the bottle you used and see what we can do to help.

Location:
Twentynine Palms, CA
Skin Type:
Combination
Value
Effectiveness
Product Feel
04.24.2018

Proctor/Gamble You’ve done it again

Frankly this New Look product Sucks!! It stinks !! Just like the product you tried to introduce years ago , it is Not The Same Product!! I am spending a fortune buying up any of the “Original” that I can find...why ? New mgmnt? You are joking about this (Example: review ) below .. right? I have used Olay Original since my 20’s I feel that as a Loyal consumer of this product I have been betrayed.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Location:
Albany, NY
Skin Type:
Normal
Effectiveness
Product Feel
04.18.2018

Product odor is horrible!

I am 68 years old, and have used this all my life (as did my mother). The "new" product's odor is terrible. I had to immediately wash it off. Cannot tell you how disappointed I am since I did use this every day. Have no idea what I will use now. Actually heartbroken.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Sub Sites Olay

Olay The Olay Team Comma Text 04.18.2018

That's certainly not the experience we want you to have and we'd like to see what we can do to make this right! Please give us a call at (800) 285-5170.

Location:
Rogers, AR
Skin Type:
Normal
04.05.2018

WHY?? Smells SO chemically. Just, STOP.

What on earth is going on? After using the same REGULAR (pump) foaming face wash for yrs, it changed & I've scoured everywhere buying up the prev. version. THEN pink cream ribbons body wash changed w/choices of lavendar, strawberry & other ridiculous scents. Ew, I'm not 90 or 12. NOW - you've messed with the ULTIMATE product of all? The original beauty fluid?? When I opened my new bottle, I actually thought it was counterfeit bc it smelled so bad. 20+ years & I am officially done. Sad, really.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Sub Sites Olay

Olay The Olay Team Comma Text 04.06.2018

While we did make a change to the perfumes in our Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Moisturizing Lotion in September of 2017, we're bummed to hear you're not a fan. We'd definitely like to make this right for you, please give us a call at (800) 285-5170.

Location:
Chattanooga TN
Skin Type:
Normal
Value
Effectiveness
Product Feel
04.02.2018

Why? Just why?

For almost 50 yrs. Oil of Olay has been the only daily moisturizer I've used. I've recommended it to family & friends-especially when they made nice comments about my skin.Sad to say, I no longer recommend it & have gone to the generic instead. Why? Because of the awful smell it has now. Olay has expanded the line (and I use one of the Regenerist night creams) so why the need to make such a drastic change in your core product? Makes no sense. Goodbye to my Oil of Olay..makes me sad.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Sub Sites Olay

Olay The Olay Team Comma Text 04.02.2018

That makes us sad too, Nancy, we'd hate to see you go! Please give us a call so we can try to make this right: (800) 285-5170

Location:
Canada
Skin Type:
Normal
Value
Effectiveness
Product Feel
03.30.2018

This smells awful....why change a classic?

I have been using this classic for thirty years and always have a few boxes stowed away ready for use. I just opened a box and thought something was wrong with the product or that I had purchased the wrong formula....so disappointed because I can’t use this new, chemical smelling cream....you can’t call it origianl olay because it is not!

No, I do not recommend this product.

Sub Sites Olay

Olay The Olay Team Comma Text 04.02.2018

We hate to hear that, we really value your loyalty. Please give us a call when you have a moment so we can try to make this right: (800) 285-5170

Location:
Cary, NC
Skin Type:
Oily
Value
Effectiveness
Product Feel
03.30.2018

Horrible Reformulation

I'm really disappointed that Olay's Original Beauty Fluid is no longer "original." It is not the same product anymore and it smells like dead flowers were harvested from a racquetball court. I will not be buying this product again unless it is changed back.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Sub Sites Olay

Olay The Olay Team Comma Text 04.02.2018

We're sorry you don't love the scent change, please know what we're sharing this with our team. We'd like to try to make it up to you! When you have a moment, please give us a call: (800) 285-5170

Location:
Chicago IL
Skin Type:
Normal
Effectiveness
Product Feel
03.26.2018

Change it Back!

After using for 40 plus years, I was shocked when I opened a new bottle and immediately smelled a "petroleum" odor. I thought the bottle was bad and returned to store for a replacement. Unfortunately, the replacement smelled just as bad. I am VERY disappointed and will not be buying this again.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Sub Sites Olay

Olay The Olay Team Comma Text 03.27.2018

As a long time Olay consumer, the last thing we want to do is disappoint you! Please give us the opportunity to make this right! (800) 285-5170